Update 1.0: The Fourth Beta

Stay tuned for more details on Intel partnership coming in March.

Beta 4 is here and there’s never been a better time to get involved. Get hands-on, see the graphical improvements with your own eyes, and take in the ambience with the new soundtrack.

Discover how you can join the Beta Test:

  • How the Testing Works
  • Test Client
  • Server Restarts
How the Testing Works

New to testing? Check out our handy guide to public tests.

Eligibility: All players registered prior to 12:59 PT / 14:59 CT / 15:59 ET on Feb. 3  can participate in the test.

Feedback: Please post your general feedback about the test version and bug reports in the special thread on our forum.

Test Client
  • Download the test client installer (4,9 MB)
  • Make sure you pick a save location that is different to your regular World of Tanks game files
  • Save and run the installer
  • Run the new copy of the game; the launcher will download all the additional data
  • Log in and start playing
Server Restarts

The test server will be restarted regularly, according to the following schedule:

  • First Periphery: 20:00 PT / 22:00 CT / 23:00 ET every day; average duration will be around 25 minutes
  • Second Periphery: 21:00 PT / 23:00 CT / 00:00 ET every day; average duration will be around 25 minutes
  • Central Database: 01:00 PT  / 03:00 CT / 04:00 ET every day; average duration will be around 2 minutes

The test server may be subject to unscheduled restarts and maintenance.

List of Changes


Fixed Issues

  • Clicking the Close button in the vehicle-preview window now returns the player to the Garage.
  • The Valentine II name is now correctly displayed in the Garage (it previously displayed as “Valentine I”).
  • Aiming circle elements now respond to changing transparency.
  • On the Glacier map (at square C2), vehicles now cannot drive inside the ship.
  • On the Nebelburg map, the collision model of a particular building now matches the real model.
  • Some graphic setting names in the game client are edited.
  • Edited HE shells penetration decals.
  • Fixed the client crashes upon minimizing and maximizing in WinXP.
  • Fixed the issue related to vehicle track textures improperly displaying.
  • Fixed the issue related to enemy vehicle styles improperly displaying.
  • Emblems now display properly.

Known Issues

  • The penetration marker is always red on some vehicles.
  • Fullscreen mode does not save.
  • Glacier map has issues related to texture detail problems.
  • On the Ensk map, a chimney hovers in the air after its building is destroyed.
  • Tessellation is partially visible on the vehicle’s rollers when track effects are disabled.
  • When the player’s vehicle is destroyed, the game sometimes freezes.
  • Frame-rate issues in sniper mode when aiming through semi-transparent bushes.
  • Low performance at Ultra settings during the first seconds after a map loads.
  • Occasional performance drops when switching to sniper mode.
  • Performance drops when objects are destroyed via HAVOK technology.
  • The signal (game) frequency does not correspond to the screen-refresh rate in full-screen mode.
  • Sound is muted in one of the channels.
  • The actual default state of the map border sometimes does not correspond to the map border default option.

Other Changes

  • Fixed a number of issues related to various map objects.
  • Only one server (WoT CT P1) is available when this test stage launches; the WoT CT P2 server launch will be announced separately.