Update 1.0: The Third Beta

Stay tuned for more details on Intel partnership coming in March.

Beta 3 is here and there’s never been a better time to get involved. Get hands-on, see the graphical improvements with your own eyes, and take in the ambience with the new soundtrack.

Discover how you can join the Beta Test:

  • How the Testing Works
  • Test Client
  • Server Restarts
How the Testing Works

New to testing? Check out our handy guide to public tests.

Eligibility: All players registered prior to 12:59 PT / 14:59 CT / 15:59 ET on Feb. 3  can participate in the test.

Feedback: Please post your general feedback about the test version and bug reports in the special thread on our forum.

Test Client
  • Download the test client installer (4.9 MB)
  • Make sure you pick a save location that is different to your regular World of Tanks game files
  • Save and run the installer
  • Run the new copy of the game; the launcher will download all the additional data
  • Log in and start playing
Server Restarts

The test server will be restarted regularly, according to the following schedule:

  • First Periphery: 20:00 PT / 22:00 CT / 23:00 ET every day; average duration will be around 25 minutes
  • Second Periphery: 21:00 PT / 23:00 CT / 00:00 ET every day; average duration will be around 25 minutes
  • Central Database: 01:00 PT  / 03:00 CT / 04:00 ET every day; average duration will be around 2 minutes

The test server may be subject to unscheduled restarts and maintenance.