Update 1.14: Common Test 2 is Here!

Commanders,

We're now ready to take the next step and invite you to participate in the second Common Test of Update 1.14, where you can try the newest version of Field Modification.

List of Changes CT2

Expand

Main Changes

Field modification

The new Field Modification mechanic was added to the game; it allows players to fine-tune technical characteristics of Tier VI–X vehicles with Elite status.

Conditions of Personal Missions for SPGs

Conditions of some Personal Missions for SPGs were revised due to the rebalance of SPGs and changes to the HE shell mechanic. Details are in the first Common Test article.

Ranked Battles

Ranked Battles will be available during the Common Test (starting Sturday, July 24 at 08:00 PT | 10:00 CT | 11:00 ET).

Changes to Technical Characteristics of the Following Vehicles

The following vehicles have been added to the Frontline mode:

  • China
    • WZ-111 model 1-4 FL
  • France
    • AMX M4 mle. 51 FL
  • Germany
    • E 50 FL
    • Ferdinand FL
    • Jagdtiger FL
  • Japan
    • Type 61 FL
  • Poland
    • 50TP Tyszkiewicza FL
  • Sweden
    • Strv 103-0 FL
  • U.K.
    • Conqueror FL
  • U.S.A.
    • M46 Patton FL
    • T30 FL
  • U.S.S.R.
    • T-54 FL
    • T-54 ltwt. FL

Parameters of the Combat Reserves were changed:

  • Airstrike:
    • The cooldown time has been decreased to 210/190/170 s
  • Artillery Strike:
    • The strike area radius has been increased to 12 m
    • The number of bombs has been increased to 22/24/32
    • The deployment time has been decreased to 4 s
  • Minefield:
    • The cooldown time has been increased to 240/220/200 s
    • The maximum stun duration has been decreased to 10 s
  • Recon Flight:
    • The cooldown time has been increased to 260/240/220 s
    • The Recon Flight time has been decreased to 15/17/20 s

Fixed Issues and Improvements

  • Some localization issues have been fixed.
  • Some technical issues have been fixed.
Collapse

Join the Common Test!

  • How the CT Works
  • Test Client
How the CT Works

New to testing? Check out our handy guide to public tests.

Eligibility: All players registered prior to 13:59 PT | 15:59 CT | 16:59 ET on July 3 can participate in the test.

Feedback: Please post your bug reports and general feedback on the test version in the special thread on our forum.

Test Client

In order to participate in the test using the Wargaming.net Game Center, use this link.

  • The Wargaming.net Game Center will download all the additional data
  • Start playing

MORE ABOUT THE WARGAMING.net GAME CENTER

Close