Chinese New Year Mission & On Track: Year of the Dog

Friday, Feb. 16, marks the beginning of the Chinese New Year, kicking off two weeks of festivities to celebrate the event! Twelve animals fill the Chinese zodiac, and 2018 is the Year of the Dog. To mark the occasion, we have a special weekend mission, only for Chinese tanks Tier IV or higher, to earn XP and Crew XP!

If you're interested in Chinese tanks, check out our On Track missions that take you through the Tech. Tree to two Tier X heavies — the 113 and WZ-111 model 5A — and don't miss our special sale on the WZ-111 Alpine Tiger in the Premium Shop!

Chinese New Year Mission | On Track to Chinese Heavies

Chinese New Year Mission

Feb. 16-19, 04:20 PT / 06:20 CT / 07:20 ET

  • Mission: Lunar New Year
Mission: Lunar New Year


  • +50%XP
  • +50%Crew XP

Conditions: Earn one of the following medals:


On Track to Chinese Heavies

Feb. 16-Mar. 2, 04:20 PT / 06:20 CT / 07:20 ET

Now is your chance to get on the fast track to earn two Chinese Tier X heavy tanks — the 113 and the WZ-111 model 5A — along with consumables, equipment, Personal Reserves, and more! Take look at the full mission details in the link below: