You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


8.6 Update is Coming Soon, Server Downtime Planned [UPDATED]

UPDATE: Maintenance has now concluded and the 8.6 Update is now live. Click here for more information about this latest game update.


The 8.6 Update is just around the corner so it's time to get excited for all of the new content on the way, as well as planning for some scheduled downtime that will be taking place on Tuesday, June 25. But that won't be the only major change to take place once the scheduled server downtime has concluded.

Server Downtime Begins: 01:00 PDT (04:00 EDT) on June 25, 2013

Server Downtime Ends: 11:00 PDT (14:00 EDT) on June 25, 2013

New Servers Coming Online

We've seen your requests to add more servers to improve the overall quality of the game experience of World of Tanks, that's why this news is extra special to share with you. While we will be rolling out the new 8.6 Update on Tuesday, June 25, we'll be switching to a multicluster configuration and bringing online a West Coast server to compliment our existing East Coast server. This will hopefully alleviate any connection issues some of our players may have encountered, as well as preparing us for the future with World of Warplanes and other projects.

Premium Account Compensation

Because we'll be bringing down the servers for an extended period of time, anyone with Premium time will be compensated with 1 day of Premium time that will be automatically added to their accounts. We hope this makes up for any inconvenience to your gaming sessions.

Global Clan Wars Map Frozen

Like other major game updates before it, we'll be bringing down the Global Clan Wars Map for 48 hours as we deploy and test to make sure the roll out goes as planned. We thank you in advance for your patience as we work to make sure everything is in order. Check the Clan Wars page for updates regarding the latest Campaign schedule.

Clan Wars Downtime Begins: 00:15 PDT (03:15 EDT) on June 25, 2013

Clan Wars Downtime Ends: 00:15 PDT (03:15 EDT) on June 27, 2013