Attention!
You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.

Close

WWE Six-Tank Tag Tournament

Tankers!

Wargaming welcomes the WWE Universe to World of Tanks. Join us as muscle meets metal. Sparks will fly and destruction is guaranteed!

World of Tanks is a team-based massively multiplayer online game dedicated to armored warfare in the mid-20th century. Throw yourself into epic tank battles shoulder to shoulder with other steel cowboys to dominate the world with tank supremacy!

Registration Begins: Open Now!

Registration Ends: 10:00 PDT (13:00 EDT) on September 19, 2013


To participate, you will need to have a World of Tanks account. They are free to create! To do so, click the button below.

Once you have created an account, you will be able to participate by signing up at the registration page.

New to World of Tanks?


WWE Six-Tank Tag Tournament

Tier and Point Limits

Teams may deploy no more than 3 members in each match with a maximum of 6 players per roster. A team must field a selection of tanks based on the below tier limits.

  • Heavy: VI
  • Medium: VI
  • TD: VI
  • Light: VI
  • SPG: VI
  • 18 points maximum

The Encounter battle mode will be used for this tournament.

Victory Conditions

Group Stage 1

  • Battles begin every 15 minutes
  • 3 points are granted for a win, 1 point for a tie, 0 points for a loss
  • Each battle will last 10 minutes max.
  • The top team in each group advances to group stage 2
  • The map used for group stage 1 will be Siegfried Line, Encounter mode

Draws at the end of Group Stage 1 will be resolved using the following criteria (and in the following order):

  1. Head to Head
  2. Head to Head Against Group Leader
  3. Opponent Strength - final rank of opponents that have defeated your team

Group Stage 2

  • Battles begin every 15 minutes
  • 3 points are granted for a win, 1 point for a tie, 0 points for a loss.
  • Each battle will last 10 minutes max.
  • There will be a 5 min break in between battles
  • The top team in each group advances to the playoffs
  • The map used for group stage 2 will be Ruinberg, Encounter mode

Draws at the end of Group Stage 2 will be resolved using the following criteria (and in the following order):

  1. Head to Head
  2. Head to Head Against Group Leader
  3. Opponent Strength - final rank of opponents that have defeated your team

Playoffs

  • The winner of each round will be determined as the first to 2 victories out of a maximum 5 battles
  • If no winner is found after 5 battles, the team with more battle victories is determined as the winner of the round
  • Complete draws result in disqualification of both teams
  • Each battle will last 10 minutes max.
  • There will be a 5 min break between battles
  • The only map used for the playoffs will be Ensk, Encounter mode

Schedule

The complete schedule will be provided at the close of registration, after the final team count has been determined. Rounds are to be scheduled every day. 

  • Group Stage 1: September 20, 2013 starting at 18:00 PDT (21:00 EDT)
  • Group Stage 2: September 21, 2013 starting at 18:00 PDT (21:00 EDT)
  • Quarter Finals will begin at 18:00 PDT (21:00 EDT)
  • Semi Finals will begin at 19:10 PDT (22:10 EDT) 
  • Finals and 3rd/4th Place Match at 20:15 PDT (23:15 EDT)

Prizes

The following prizes will be provided to each member of the respective winning teams, including reserves. A premium tank's Gold value substitutes the premium tank if necessary. No other substitutions offered.

  • Second place: 8,000
    Middle Weight Prize: VII E-25 E-25
  • Fifth - Eight Place: 1,500
  • Ninth - Sixteenth Place: 1,250
  • Seventeenth - Thirty Second Place: 500
 
Close