You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


World of Tanks Classic, Season I Playoff

Sidi Bou Zid Challenge


We are proud to announce the World of Tanks Classic, Season I Playoff! You've all fought a good fight so far.  There are heaps of smoking scrap metal behind you, and you've probably picked out those teams that you'll be gunning for in the upcoming matches.  We salute you, and wish you all the best of luck.  May your bounces be few and far between.

World of Tanks Classic, Season I Playoff:

First to 3 victories will move on. Maximum battles per session will be 25. There will be a 2 minute break in between each battle.

Tier & Point Limits

A team must field a selection of tanks based on the limits below for a battle.

  • 90 Points maximum
  • 50 Points minimum
  • No tier limits


Battles will begin at 5PM PDT (8PM EDT) each scheduled day (00:00 UTC the following day). Curious what time this is in your region? Use this handy Time Zone Converter to help you out!

  • Round 1: June 30
  • Round 2: July 7
  • Round 3: July 14
  • Round 4: July 21
  • Round 5: July 28
  • Round 6: August 4

Playoff qualifiers will receive 800 gold per member, including reserves.

Playoff Prizes

The following prizes will be divided between the members of the respective team, including reserves.

  • First place: 1,455,000
  • Second place: 810,000
  • Third place: 405,000
  • Fourth place: 210,000
  • Fifth place: 105,000
  • Sixth place: 105,000
  • Seventh place: 105,000
  • Eighth place: 105,000


Playoff maps will be:

Round 1: Westfield

Round 2: Himmelsdorf

Round 3: Live Oaks

Round 4: Mines

Round 5: Mountain Pass

Round 6: Abbey