You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


World of Tanks Classic, Season I Playoff Details

Sidi Bou Zid Challenge


We are proud to announce the World of Tanks Classic, Season I Playoff!

World of Tanks Classic, Season I

Here are the rules for the Classic, Season I Playoff:

Tier & Point Limits

A team must field a selection of tanks based on the limits below for a battle.

  • 90 Points maximum
  • 50 Points minimum
  • No tier limits


Battles will begin at 5PM PDT (8PM EDT) each scheduled day (00:00 UTC the following day). Curious what time this is in your region? Use this handy Time Zone Converter to help you out!

  • Round 1: June 9th
  • Round 2: June 16th
  • Round 3: June 23rd
  • Round 4: June 30th
  • Round 5: July 7th
  • Round 6 (Finals & Third Place): July 14th

Playoff qualifiers will receive 800 gold per member, including reserves.

Playoff Qualifiers & Details

  • 28 Guaranteed spots for each division winner
  • 36 Wildcard spots given to teams with the highest amount of points
  • Division winners will received preferential seeding.
  • Wild cards will receive seeding based on points, in the event of a tie between divisions seeding will be determined randomly
  • In the event that there is a draw causing more than 36 wild cards, a tie-breaker round will occur during the week in between the Ppayoffs and the regular season.

The winner of each round will be determined as the first team to 3 wins.

Playoff Prizes

The following prizes will be divided between the members of the respective team, including reserves.

  • First place: 1,455,000
  • Second place: 810,000
  • Third place: 405,000
  • Fourth place: 210,000
  • Fifth place: 105,000
  • Sixth place: 105,000
  • Seventh place: 105,000
  • Eighth place: 105,000


Playoff maps will be announced the week prior to Round 1.

R5 Jolly Shoutcast Show