You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


WGL "7/44" Format


Over the next several weeks, we're running a series of tournaments to test different formats for the Gold League.

All players that participate are asked to provide their feedback on the format being tested. With this feedback, we will be able to judge the utility of the format for future WGL seasons. 

This week's format will be run with the following setup:

  • 7 vs. 7

  • Tier VIII

  • 44 points

Player feedback on each format type is encouraged and will be collected on dedicated pre-tournament and post-tournament forum threads.

7/44 Format
Tournament Info ♦ Register ♦ Forum Discussion


Group Stage Round 1 Saturday, July 26
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT)
Group Stage Round 2 Saturday, July 26 17:00 PDT (20:00 EDT)
Tie-breaker (if-needed) Saturday, July 26 20:00 PDT (23:00 EDT)
Playoff Round of 16 Sunday, July 27
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT)
Quarter-final Sunday, July 27
14:30 PDT (17:30 EDT)
Semi-final Sunday, July 27 16:00 PDT (19:00 EDT)
Final Sunday, July 27 17:30 PDT (20:30 EDT)