You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


WGL "5/50" Format


It’s the final week for the WGL Format Test series! There is a new twist to this week’s format: the teams may field tanks up to tier X!

All players that participate are asked to provide their feedback on the format being tested. With this feedback, we will be able to judge the utility of the format for future WGL seasons. 

This week's format will be run with the following setup:

  • 5 vs. 5

  • Tier X

  • 50 points

Player feedback on each format type is encouraged and will be collected on dedicated pre-tournament and post-tournament forum threads.

5/50 Format
Tournament Info ♦ Register ♦ Forum Discussion


Group Stage Round 1 Saturday, August 9
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT)
Group Stage Round 2 Saturday, August 9 17:00 PDT (20:00 EDT)
Tie-breaker (if-needed) Saturday, August 9 20:00 PDT (23:00 EDT)
Playoff Round of 16 Sunday, August 10
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT)
Quarter-final Sunday, August 10
14:30 PDT (17:30 EDT)
Semifinal Sunday, August 10 16:00 PDT (19:00 EDT)
Final Sunday, August 10 17:30 PDT (20:30 EDT)