You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


WGL "5/40" Format


Over the next several weeks, we'll be running a series of tournaments to test different formats for the Gold League.

All players that participate are asked to provide their feedback on the proposed format being tested. With this feedback, we will be able to judge the utility of the format for future WGL seasons. 

This week's format will be run with the following setup:

  • 5 vs. 5

  • Tier VIII

  • 40 points

Player feedback on each format type is encouraged and will be collected on dedicated pre-tournament and post-tournament forum threads.

5/40 Format
Tournament Info ♦ Register ♦ Forum Discussion


Group Stage Round 1 Saturday, June 28 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT)
Group Stage Round 2 Saturday, June 28 16:30 PDT (19:30 EDT)
Tie-breaker (if-needed) Saturday, June 28 19:00 PDT (22:00 EDT)
Payoff Round of 16 Sunday, June 29 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT)
Quarter-final Sunday, June 29 14:30 PDT (17:30 EDT)
Semifinal Sunday, June 29 16:00 PDT (19:00 EDT)
Final Sunday, June 29 17:30 PDT (20:30 EDT)