You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


War of the Nations


Here's your chance to pit nation against nation in a new tournament setting! Choose your favorite nation, form a five-player team, and fight for glory, honor and the opportunity to earn some Gold!

You and your team can pick between a tier V, tier VII or tier X tournament. Review the details below.

Registration Begins: Open Now!

Registration Ends: Friday, February 21, 10:00 PST (01:00 EST)

War of the Nations

This information is intended as an overview only. Be sure to visit these links for complete rules and regulations, or any late-breaking updates:

Team & Tier Limit Rules

Tier V TournamentTier VIII TournamentTier X Tournament
  • No more than five (5) members in each match with maximum eight (8) players per roster
  • All vehicles on a team must be from one nation (i.e., all German tanks, all French tanks)
  • Different maps will be used for each round, consisting of Siegfried Line, Ensk,
    Prokhorovka, Murovanka, Himmelsdorf
  • Each battle will last 15 minutes
  • The Encounter battle mode will be used for this tournament
Total 25 tier points Total 40 tier points Total 50 tier points

Victory Conditions

  • Winner of each round will be determined as the first to three (3) victories on the given map


The full schedule will be provided at the close of registration, once the final team count has been determined. Rounds will begin each day at the stated times. Curious what time this is in your region? Use this handy Time Zone Converter to help you out!

  • Group Stage 1: February 21, 18:00 PST (21:00 EST)
  • Group Stage 2: February 22, 13:00 PST (16:00 EST)
  • Group Stage 3: February 22, 18:00 PST (21:00 EST)
  • Group Stage 3 Tiebreakers (if necessary): February 23, 13:00 PST (16:00 EST)
  • Quarter-finals: February 23, 18:00 PST (21:00 EST)
  • Semifinals: February 23, 19:20 PST (22:20 EST)
  • Finals & 3rd/4th Place: February 23, 20:40 PST (23:40 EST)


The following prizes will be provided to each member of the respective winning team, including reserve members:

  • First Place: 25,000
  • Second Place: 15,000
  • Third Place: 10,000
  • Fourth Place: 5,000
  • 5th-8th Place: 2,500
  • 9th-12th Place: 1,000
  • Winner of each Group Stage: 300