You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


Tanks and Planes Crossover Event II


Are you a maestro of metal machinery? Then, collect your friends and launch into the action in both World of Tanks and World of Warplanes! Prove that your team is the best of the best and you can walk away with 12,500!

Registration Begins: Now!

Registration Ends: Sunday, January 5, 2014 at 9:00 PST (12:00 EST)

Event Begins: Monday, January 6, 2014, 18:00 PST (21:00 EST)

Register Here

Rules in Brief

ALL participating players must have BOTH World of Tanks and World of Warplanes downloaded, installed, and updated, and possess activated player accounts!

  • Battles will alternate between World of Tanks and World of Warplanes depending on the day and the nature of the battle (Group Stage; tiebreaker; etc.)
  • Teams will consist of 5 players per battle, and a maximum of 8 players per team roster. Only the first 64 teams to register will be accepted
  • Tier limits for both planes and tanks will be up to tier III. Heavy tanks are not allowed, and no more than one of any model of plane or tank is allowed in a battle.

Complete details (requirements, instructions, battle maps, etc.) can be found in this event's thread on the WoWP Forum. 


Prizes will be in the form of Gold eligible for use across World of Tanks and World of Warplanes, and will be given to every member of the winning teams, including reserve members.

  • 1st Place: 12,500
  • 2nd Place: 7,500
  • 3rd Place: 3,000
  • 4th Place: 1,500
  • 5-8th Places: 1,000
  • 9-16th Places: 500

This event will help us kick off 2014 with a bang! See you there.

Discuss this on the World of Warplanes Forum