You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


Skirmish X: New Hotness


Skirmishes now have three days of group play (Monday - Wednesday) followed by a playoff (Friday - Sunday). Teams can choose to play only in the weekend playoff or participate in group play for better seeding and greater prizing.

After completing group play, a standings table will sort all teams across all groups based on points earned against points possible. Prizes are awarded at completion of group play to teams finishing in the top half of the standings who also qualify for the Alpha Playoff. All remaining teams qualify for the Bravo Playoff.

Alpha Playoff

This playoff consists of the top 50% of group play teams who will play for a larger prize pool. Group play performance will determine playoff seeding.

Bravo Playoff

This playoff consists of all remaining teams and includes teams registering solely for the weekend. These teams will compete for a smaller prize pool and the playoff brackets are not seeded.

Both the Alpha and Bravo Playoffs will use multiple brackets holding a maximum of 16 teams. This means multiple winners are awarded prizes for their standing in their respective bracket.

Teams and players may only register once for the skirmish.

Registration Begins: Open Now!

Registration Ends: Monday, March 16, 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT)

Skirmish X: New Hotness

This information is intended as an overview only. Be sure to visit these links for complete rules and regulations, or any late-breaking updates:


The full schedule will be provided at the close of registration, once the final team count has been determined. Rounds will begin each day at the times below. Curious what time this is in your region? Use this handy Time Zone Converter to help you out!

 Matches begin at 6:30PM PDT (9:30PM EDT)***

  • Group Stage 1: March 17th
  • Group Stage 2: March 18th
  • Group Stage 3: March 19th
  • Tiebreaker Round: March 20th
  • Alpha & Bravo Playoff Round of 16: March 21st
  • Alpha & Bravo Quarterfinal: March 22nd
  • ***Alpha & Bravo Semifinal: March 23rd begins at 3:30PM PDT/6:30PM EDT
  • Alpha & Bravo Final: March 23rd