You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


Rumble in the West


Do you have what it takes to rumble with the top teams in the EU? In this qualifier, the two best teams will represent North America against the top two teams from Europe -- it's the Rumble in the West, and it takes place in front a live audience at the Poznan Game Arena in Poznan, Poland on October 25, where teams will compete for their share of the $50,000 prize pool. That means that simply qualifying for the event guarantees your team a cash prize of at least $5,000!


  • 1st Place: $25,000
  • 2nd Place: $12,500
  • 3rd Place: $7,500
  • 4th Place: $5,000

Rumble in the West Qualifiers
Tournament Page | Register | Forum Discussion

North American qualifiers for Rumble in the West begin Saturday, September 20.

All travel and accommodation will be provided to the qualifying teams. However, due to the special nature of this international tournament, all competing players are required to have the following:

  • A valid passport
  • Be able to travel to Poznan, Poland from October 22 to October 26
  • Agree to sign a waiver and release of liability upon winning the grand prize
  • Only register for one qualifier across all regions
  • Void where prohibited

Schedule for Qualifiers

Group Stage Round 1 Saturday, September 20 18:30 PDT (21:30 EDT)
Group Stage Round 2 Sunday, September 21 18:30 PDT (21:30 EDT)
Group Stage Round 3 Monday, September 22 18:30 PDT (21:30 EDT)
Tiebreaker (if necessary) Tuesday, September 23 17:00 PDT (20:00 EDT)
Quarter-final Tuesday, September 23 18:30 PDT (21:30 EDT)
Semifinal 1
Broadcast on
Friday, September 26 17:00 PDT (20:00 EDT)
Semifinal 2
Broadcast on
Friday, September 26 18:00 PDT (21:00 EDT)
Broadcast on
Friday, September 26 19:00 PDT (22:00 EDT)