You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


Register for the 2013 Open League Championship Series Qualifiers


Bring your most die-hard and disciplined tankers to this competition--the top 32 teams receive an invitation to the Open League Championship Series starting July 8th. This is your chance to start your climb through the ranks to the Wargaming Pro League. It'll be a tough fight but anything worth having is worth fighting for!

2013 Open League Championship Series Qualifiers

Tier Limits

With a maximum of seven players per battle (10 players registered per team) a team must field a selection of tanks based on the tier limits bwlow. Teams are limited to a maximum of 42 tier points.

  • Heavy: VIII
  • Medium: VIII
  • Light: VIII
  • TD: VIII
  • A team must use seven tanks to access 42 available tier points. A team with less than seven tanks decreases their available tier points by one for every missing vehicle.

Group Stage - Victory Conditions

  • Battles begin every 15 minutes.
  • Three points are granted for a win, one point for a tie, zero points for a loss.
  • Each battle will last 10 minutes max.
  • The standard battle mode will be used.
  • Teams are seeded into the playoffs according to the total number of points earned in group stage.
  • The number of teams advancing to the playoff round will be made clear after registration closes.

Playoff - Victory Conditions

  • The winner of each round is determined as the first to three victories.
  • Each battle will last 10 minutes max. with a two minute break between battles.
  • The standard battle mode will be used.


There are no valid appeals for the draw rule in the Open League Qualifier. All draws will count as one point toward a team's cumulative, ranking score. Please note this difference between the Open League Qualifiers and regular season play.


All written disputes and draw appeals must be submitted within one hour of completion of the round.


  • The top 32 teams receive an invitation to the Open League Championship Series, Summer 2013 Season, beginning July 8th.

Open League Notes & Rules

  • The Open League is your direct ticket into the Minor League.
  • Rules for promotion to the Minor League will be made clear at the beginning of the Summer season, after the qualifiers are complete.
  • The Open League Championship Series, Summer Season, begins July 8th.


Qualifier rounds begin at 18:30 PDT (21:30PM EDT, 01:30 UTC the following day) each scheduled day. Curious what time this is in your region? Use this handy Time Zone Converter to help you out!

  • Monday, July 1, 2013: Himmelsdorf
  • Tuesday, July 2, 2013: Steppes
  • Wednesday, July 3, 2013: Ruinberg
  • Friday, July 5, 2013: Ensk