Attention!
You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.

Close

Open League Championship Series, Fall 2013 Qualifiers

Tankers!

The competition is fierce every season as we open the doors to all teams interested in playing World of Tanks at the highest level. The top teams from this qualifier receive an invitation to the Open League Championship Series, which begins on September 30. This is the first step in starting your team’s climb through the ranks to the Wargaming Pro League that stars the best teams on the North American server!

Registration Starts: Open Now!

Registration Ends: September 22, 2013 at 23:59 PST (September 23, 2:59 EST)

Open League Championship Series, Fall 2013 Qualifiers


Team & Tier Limit Rules

With a maximum of 7 players per battle (10 players per team), a team must field a selection of tanks based on the below tier limits. Teams are limited to a maximum of 42 tier points.

  • Heavy: VIII
  • Medium: VIII
  • Light: VIII
  • TD: VIII
  • SPG: VIII

A team must use 7 tanks to access 42 available tier points. A team with less than 7 tanks decreases their available tier points by 1 for every missing vehicle.

Group Stage - Victory Conditions

  • Battles begin every 15 minutes
  • 3 points are granted for a win, 1 point for a tie, 0 points for a loss
  • Each battle will last 10 minutes max
  • The standard battle mode will be used
  • Teams are seeded into subsequent rounds according to the total number of points earned in group stage
Draws at the end of the round will be resolved based on the following criteria (and in the following order):
  • Head to Head
  • Head to Head Against Group Leader
  • Opponent Strength: final rank of opponents that have defeated your team
  • Complete Draw: tied teams eliminated

Playoff - Victory Conditions

  • The winner of each round is determined as the first to 3 victories
  • Each battle will last 10 minutes max. with a 2 minute break between battles
  • The standard battle mode will be used

There are no valid appeals for the draw (8-point) rule in the Open League Qualifier. All draws will count as one point toward a team's cumulative, ranking score. Please note this difference between the Open League Qualifiers and regular season play.

Schedule

The full schedule will be provided at the close of registration, once the final team count has been determined. Rounds will begin at 18:30 PDT (21:30 EDT, 1:30AM UTC the following day) each scheduled day. Group play rounds will follow the following schedule. Curious what time this is in your region? Use this handy Time Zone Converter to help you out!

  • Battle 1: 18:30 PDT (21:30 EDT)
  • Battle 2: 18:45 PDT (21:45 EDT)
  • Battle 3: 19:00 PDT (22:00 EDT)
  • Battle 4: 19:15 PDT (22:15 EDT)
  • Battle 5: 19:30 PDT (22:30 EDT)
  • Battle 6: 19:45 PDT (22:45 EDT)
  • Battle 7: 20:00 PDT (23:00 EDT)
Monday, September 23: Himmelsdorf (Qualifier Round 1)
Tuesday, September 24: Steppes (Qualifier Round 2)
Wednesday, September 25: Ruinberg (Qualifier Round 3)
Friday, September 27: Ensk (Playoffs)

Tournament Structure

  • The top teams receive an invitation to the Open League Championship Series, Fall 2013 Season
  • The number of qualifying teams will be defined after registration closes

Registration

  • Registration is open now
  • Rosters must be submitted for approval by September 22, 2013
  • Qualifier rounds begin Monday, September 23 at 18:30 PDT (21:30 EDT)
  • Open league, Fall 2013 rounds will occur every Monday and Friday from 18:30 PDT (21:30 EDT) to 20:30 PDT (23:30 EDT) beginning September 30
  • A team must have at least 7 members to be eligible for participation in the tournament, with a maximum allowed 10 members
  • Teams may only include existing clan names/tags in their team name if they are directly affiliated with that clan
  • Teams below the minimum or above the maximum will not be accepted into the tournament
  • Teams must be submitted for approval to participate in the Open League Championship Series, Fall 2013 Qualifiers
  • By participating, you agree to abide by the official tournament rules

Discuss on the Forum


Close