Sherman VC Firefly: Tiger Killer

The U.K. Sherman VC Firefly is very similar to the U.S. M4A3E8 Sherman tank, except for one important aspect: It packs a 17-pound British cannon that has high damage per minute, decent damage per shot, and some of the highest penetration value for its Tier. The Firefly is also one of the few Tier VI vehicles that can be outfitted with a Vertical Stabilizer.

Historically, British gunner Joe Ekins' Sherman VC Firefly is credited with taking out Michael Wittmann's Tiger No. 007 (in addition to two other tanks) at Normandy on August 8, 1944. Wittmann was one of the most feared German tank commanders, as he is credited with destroying more than 100 enemy tanks. In keeping with this history, the Sherman VC Firefly has "12" on the turret, which was the number of the tank that scored the fatal hit to Wittmann's Tiger.

Take this vehicle onto the battlefield and take out some enemies of your own!


Weekly Offer:
Sherman VC Firefly

OFFER BEGINS: Tuesday, September 10, 04:20 PT | 06:20 CT | 07:20 ET
OFFER ENDS: Monday, September 23, 04:20 PT | 06:20 CT | 07:20 ET

  • Sherman VC Firefly War Chest: $68.99 (19% Off)
  • Sherman VC Firefly Ultimate: $35.99 (10% Off)
  • Sherman VC Firefly Loaded: $25.99 (7% Off)
  • Sherman VC Firefly: $16.99
Sherman VC Firefly War Chest: $68.99 (19% Off)

Bundle Contents:

  • VI Sherman VC Firefly  
  • GetXP for the first 40 wins in the Sherman VC Firefly
  • 100%Crew
  • 5,000 Gold
  • 5,000,000 Credits
  • Garage Slot

BUY NOW

Sherman VC Firefly Ultimate: $35.99 (10% Off)

Bundle Contents:

  • VI Sherman VC Firefly  
  • GetXP for the first 20 wins in the Sherman VC Firefly
  • 100%Crew
  • Improved Ventilation Class 2
  • Medium-caliber Tank Gun Rammer
  • Vertical Stabilizer Mk. 1
  • 10× Personal Reserves: +200%Crew XP (1 hour)
  • 30 DaysWoT Premium Account
  • Garage Slot

BUY NOW

Sherman VC Firefly Loaded: $25.99 (7% Off)

Bundle Contents:

  • VI Sherman VC Firefly  
  • 100%Crew
  • Improved Ventilation Class 2
  • Medium-caliber Tank Gun Rammer
  • Vertical Stabilizer Mk. 1
  • 5× Personal Reserves: +200%Crew XP (1 hour)
  • Garage Slot

BUY NOW

Sherman VC Firefly: $16.99

Bundle Contents:

BUY NOW

Close