You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


Get the FV201 (A45) for a Limited Time

Unlike other British heavy tanks (ahem, TOG), the FV201 (A45) is closer to the medium side, with decent accuracy when in motion.  Get more acquainted with the good, bad and ugly below, and don't miss out on this rare sighting!

Bundles | Rental Missions | The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

FV201 (A45) Bundles

Available November 3, 04:20 PT / 07:20 ET
Ends November 14, 03:20 PT / 06:20 ET

FV201 (A45)


  • FV201 (A45)
  • 1x Garage Slot

FV201 (A45) Fully Loaded


  • FV201 (A45)
  • 1,000
  • 1xImproved Ventilation
  • 1xVertical Stabilizer
  • 1x Garage Slot
  • 1xGun Rammer

FV201 (A45) Ultimate


  • FV201 (A45)
  • 3,400
  • 2,000,000
  • 1xGarage Slot
  • 1xGun Rammer
  • 1xImproved Ventilation
  • 1xVertical Stabilizer
Not sure what to do with your Gold? Check out WoT Economics!

The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

The Good

  • Good at firing on the move
  • Excellent front turret armor and good gun depression great when going hull-down
  • Fairly mobile for a heavy tank and can act as a flanking sniper

The Bad

  • Low penetration and damage
  • Hull armor easily penetrated by tier VII enemies
  • Brawling isn't worth it, so don't!

The Ugly

  • Not too useful against tier IX opponents

Reasons to Buy

  • You like medium-style heavy tanks
  • You enjoy playing in a hull-down position
  • When played correctly, can be a great Credit-earner

Reasons Not to Buy

  • You're looking for more of a sniper at tier VIII (pick up the Löwe)
  • You prefer Soviet or Soviet-borne heavy tanks (grab the IS-6)
  • You'd like a better gun (try the T34)


Crew Skills & Perks