You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


Clan Wars Downtime - December 16

Maintenance Discuss on Forum
In other languages: pt-br


Clan Wars Winter Break

Clan Wars Event Map will be frozen on 12/16/2013 at 12:00 UTC (04:00 PST / 07:00 EST)
Clan Wars Sandbox Map will be frozen after battles on 12/22/2013 at 09:15 UTC (01:15 PST / 04:15 EST)
Clan Wars Sandbox Map will be unfrozen on 1/9/2014



Our Campaign is coming to a close tonight, so the Clan Wars event map will be frozen and closed on Monday, December 16 (12:00 UTC / 04:00 PST / 07:00 EST). The Sandbox map will remain open through December 22 in its current format, but will be frozen after battles on December 22 for the winter holidays.

On January 9, 2014, Clans can return to the Sandbox map. The Sandbox map will reopen with World Redivision, but the map will not be wiped. The tier VIII restriction in the Arctic Circle Region will be change to tier X, and all standard Clan Wars rules will apply (Tank locking, Riots, Ransacking, etc). And while other servers may be reintroducing Subversions, the NA server will not at this time.

Congratulations on a great Second Campaign, and Happy Holidays!