You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


Tanking for the Troops – Operation Supply Drop 36-Hour Stream

Starting at 12:00 PT (15:00 ET) on Friday, August 7 the World of Tanks community will be coming together to benefit Operation Supply Drop and their year-round 8-Bit Salute campaign. We will have streamers big and small hosting the event (including JunkersHiryu, Cindex, Zoidbergenstein, and many others). Not only is this a great chance to join your fellow Tanks players for good cause, you'll be able to donate to support Operation Supply Drop and win prizes like Gold and Premium vehicles!

Special Guest Nicholas “Chieftain” Moran will be hosting on August 7 from 12:00 – 14:00 PT (15:00  17:00 ET). The Chieftain isn't just Wargaming's in-house historian and tank expert; he's also a military veteran and member of Operation Supply Drop's  Ambassador Program.


Friday, August 7, 12:00 PT (15:00 ET)

WHERE: 16:00 PT onwards

Support Operation Supply Drop

In addition to donating to this worthwhile charity, you'll also be able to purchase exclusive shirts with 100% of proceeds benefitting the organization!


During the first two hours of the stream, we'll be giving awayType 59 tanks. All you have to do is make sure you join us in stream from 12:00 to 14:00 PT!

Additionally, streamers will be giving out codes for Gold and your choice of tier VI and below vehicles in the Premium Shop!