Steel Hunter Returns with Stage 4!

Tankers,

A fierce battle for survival resumes!

Steel Hunter, one of the most exciting modes in the game to date, returns to World of Tanks! Read up on all the details of this engaging Battle Royale mode!

Steel Hunter: Stage 4
STAGE BEGINS: STAGE ENDS:
Monday, Nov. 16 at 05:00 PT | 07:00 CT | 08:00 ET Monday, Nov. 23 at 03:00 PT | 05:00 CT | 06:00 ET

Each day has a cease-fire period—at 02:00 PT | 04:00 CT | 5:00 ET until 05:00 PT | 7:00 CT | 8:00 ET daily.

Times have been changed from Stage 3 to Stage 4 to reflect Daylight Savings Time.

STEEL HUNTER REGULATIONS  

Stage 4 Rewards

In this Stage, head to Dreamland or Arzagir 4.04 as Survivor, Hunter, or Scout in one of five event tanks and use special abilities to battle your foes. Only one commander or squad will come out the winner!

Complete daily missions to earn Hunter points that unlock different rewards with a variety of goodies:

  • Bonds
  • Credits
  • Unique 2D Style
  • And more!
Upon reaching Level 15, you will receive special rewards—the unique 2D style* "Sword of Devana" and Expedition tokens. With each Stage, one additional 2D style (Shield of Devana) will be available for purchase in-game.

Last Chance to Add Unique Predators to Your Arsenal!

By the end of this Stage, the most engaged and skilled Steel Hunter players will have enough tokens for their first exclusive Tier IX vehicle, or a second one if said players also took part in Frontline earlier this year. You can exchange your tokens for unique reward vehicles at any time during the event, as soon as you have enough of them. Take this chance and push yourself to the limit to earn the missing tokens if you don't have enough! These are the tanks of Expedition that are up for grabs!

AE Phase I
Object 777 Variant II
Char Futur 4

 

Changes for the Final Stage!

For this final stage, we have decided to make some changes to the mode:

  1. We have updated the Soviet and French dual guns of the Varyag and the Arlequin, respectively, to increase their effectiveness in battle (mainly their DPM, penetration, and alpha damage values).
  2. We have made the Anonymizer available.
  3. We fixed an issue that could cause a spotted enemy to disappear from minimap after using the radar.

Steel Hunter Ends, and Expedition as Well!

Although Steel Hunter is coming to an end, Expedition 2020 will still be active until December 4 at 06:00 UTC.

That will be your time limit to exchange your tokens for reward tanks if you haven’t already grabbed them. Once this period is over, all your remaining tokens will be automatically compensated at the rate of 1 token: 250 Bonds. You will receive compensation for all your remaining tokens, regardless of whether or not you have enough to swap them for a reward tank. To receive your Bonds, simply login to the game client

How to Access Steel Hunter

Head to the Steel Hunter Garage via the "Expedition" section in the drop-down menu to the right of the “Battle” button and:

  1. Click the “Battle” button to play solo
  2. Create a special 3-player Platoon for a battle

Be sure to check out our regulations page below to learn more about the Steel Hunter mechanics!

Steel Hunter Mechanics  

Close