You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


Sherman's Birthday

Born February 8, 1820, William Tecumseh Sherman served as a decorated General in the Union Army during the American Civil War. Well before the first modern tank ever rolled onto the battlefield. More than 120 years later, British forces began to refer to the M4 Medium Tank as "Sherman." A name that later became popular with US forces.

To help honor the birthday of the man, the namesake of one of our favorite tanks, we've put together a collection of bonuses, discounts, and Premium bundles, enjoy!

You can read about even more interesting naming facts in the excellent Chieftain's Hatch article "What's in a Name?"

Event Starts: Friday, February 6 at 03:30 PST (06:30 EST)
Event Stops: Monday, February 9 at 03:00 PST (06:00 EST)


Discounts & Bonuses
Experience for First Win in Each Vehicle

50% Gold Discount for Garage Slots

Premium Time Discount:

  • Three (3) days: 350
  • Seven (7) days: 680

50% Credit Discount on Regular Vehicles:

  • US vehicles tiers II - V

30% Credit Discount on Regular Vehicles:

  • US vehicles tiers VI - VII


Premium Shop

US Mega Bundle: $103.59

Weekend Warrior Bundle: $8.69

  • Three (3) Days of Premium
  • 1,300
  • Free: One (1) Day of Premium