Attention!
You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.

Close

Operation Overlord Special

Overlord

Tankers!

This Wednesday will mark the 68th anniversary of the commencement of Operation Overlord; more commonly known as D-Day.  This operation launched the invasion of Germany and was entirely devoted to securing the beachhead for future Allied manuevers.  Though the Allies took significant losses, the operation was a success.  From this position the Allies were able to begin the liberation of France.

Starting at 04:30 PDT (11:30 UTC) on June 6, 2012 and lasting until 04:00 PDT on June 11, 2012 (11:00 UTC) the following discounts and bonuses will be active. Curious what time this is in your region? Use this handy Time Zone Converter to help you out.

  • 50% discount on garage slots
  • 50% discount on consumables purchased with Credits
  • Crew training rate increased by x2
  • Discount on Premium Account time:
    • 3 days for 250 gold
    • 7 days for 650 gold
  • 50% discount on the credit cost of:
    • PzKpfw IV
    • VK 3601 (H)
    • PzKpfw VI Tiger
    • T1 Heavy
    • M6
    • T29
  • Increased Credit income 2x:
    • PzKpfw IV
    • VK 3601 (H)
    • PzKpfw VI Tiger
    • T1 Heavy
    • M6
    • T29
  • 50% discount on premium vehicles:
    • Ram-II
    • Matilda

Please note that selling the above-mentioned vehicles during the special will return 50% of their current sale price.

Be sure to take advantage of these discounts and bonuses while they last. On June 11, 2012 the above-mentioned items will return to normal price!

Close