You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


Operation Lightfoot: Part I


Autumn 1942, under the scorching hot sun of the North African desert, Axis and Allied forces prepared for a clash of armor in what would eventually be known as the Second Battle of El Alamein. The first phase of the British plan, Operation Lightfoot, called for corridors to be carved through German anti-tank minefields by the infantry (who were light enough not to trip the mines) allowing Allied armored units to break through and take the initiative.

Looking back at this decisve battle in the Western Desert Campaign, we've got several themed Missions, a new Premium bundle and specials commemorating this clash for the desert!

Start Date: Monday, October 20, 04:00 PDT ( 07:00 EDT / 11:00 UTC )
End Date: Friday, October 24, 04:00 PDT ( 07:00 EDT / 11:00 UTC )

Missions | Premium Bundles

Bonuses & Discounts
Every Battle
x2 Crew Experience
Regular German & British Vehicles
50% Credit Discount: tier II - V
Premium German & British Vehicles
50% Gold Discount: tier II - V

   Operation Lightfoot Missions   

Missions & Rewards

Allied Mission

Destroy 50 enemy German vehicles while commanding a British vehicle.

Reward: Pudding and Tea ( 5 )

  • Tier IV or higher
  • British vehicles only
  • Limit four (4) times per account

Axis Mission

Destroy 50 enemy British vehicles while commanding a German vehicle..

Reward: Chocolate ( 5 )

  • Tier IV or higher
  • German vehicles only
  • Limit four (4) times per account

Lightfoot Experience

Place in the Top 10 XP scorers for your team in a German or British vehicle.

Reward: +25% Crew Experience

  • Tier IV or higher
  • German and British vehicles only
  • Repeatable

   Operation Lightfoot Premium Bundle   

The Goods

 Lightfoot Week - $15.99

2,0007 Days of Premium

+ Free: Garage Slot

Gold F.A.Q. | Gold Benefits

 Before Alamein we never had a victory. After Alamein we never had a defeat. ~ W. Churchill