Attention!
You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.

Close

Operation Husky Special

Tankers!

On July 9, 1943 the Allies launched an all out attack on the island of Sicily, codenamed Operation Husky.  Due to the efforts of several counter-intelligence operations, like Operation Mincemeat, the allies were able to pull off a successful amphibious and airborne assault.  After knocking out the combined Italian and German forces on the island, the Allies were able to secure vital Mediterranean sea lanes and give themselves a foothold for moving onto the mainland of Italy.

We're marking the occasion with discounts and bonuses for an assortment of tier 4 to tier 7 tanks.  We hope that you're able to take advantage of the savings and credit boosts while they last!

Starting at 04:30 PDT (11:30 UTC) on July 6, 2012 and lasting until 04:00 PDT on July 9, 2012 (11:00 UTC) the following discounts and bonuses will be active. Curious what time this is in your region? Use this handy Time Zone Converter to help you out.

  • Discount on crew training and retraining: 50% off
  • 50% off the gold cost of the following:
    • Ram-II
  • 50% off the credit cost of the following tanks:
    • M3 Lee
    • M4 Sherman
    • M10 Wolverine
    • M7 Priest
    • Stug III
    • JagPz IV
    • PzKpfw IV
    • PzKpfw V Panther
  • Increased credit income: 2x
    • Stug III
    • M10 Wolverine

Please note that selling the above-mentioned vehicles during the special will return 50% of their current sale price, and vehicles purchased with gold will only return 50% of their sale price converted to credits.

Don't miss out!  On July 9, 2012 the above-mentioned items will return to normal price!

Close