You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


Operation Bacon Special


In the last hours of July 14, 1942 the Allied forces launched an offensive to take advantage of the fact that German forces had become tied down in the  Tel el Eisa area, and would not be able to lend much support to the Italian Pavia and Brescia Divisions.  This action involving British, New Zealand, and Indian troops was codenamed Operation Bacon.  We're offering up a few bonuses along with some discounts to mark the occasion, and we hope everyone is able to take advantage of the benefits while they last.

Starting at 04:30 PDT (11:30 UTC) on July 13, 2012 and lasting until 04:00 PDT on July 17, 2012 (11:00 UTC) the following bonus will be active. Curious what time this is in your region? Use this handy Time Zone Converter to help you out.

50% discount on the following tanks:
  • PzKpfw III
  • PzKpfw IV
  • Wespe
  • Marder II
  • M3 Lee
  • M7 Priest
  • M3 Stuart
  • M4 Sherman
50% discount on the following premium tanks:
  • Matilda
Credit income bonus: 2x
  • PzKpfw IV
  • M4 Sherman
50% discount on all premium consumables
50% discount on all normal consumables
Please keep in mind that selling the above listed tanks during the sale will only yield a 50% return of the sale price.  Tanks purchased for gold will only yield 50% of the sale price converted to credits.