You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


Independence Day Special


Tomorrow marks the day that the Declaration of Independence was officially adopted all those years ago in 1776. Two-hundred and thirty-six years have passed since then, and we've managed to keep the celebration of that momentous occasion alive to this day.  We suspect that fireworks and good food probably have a lot to do with the celebration's longevity. 

It went from a series of small gatherings and goings-on every year to a full blown nationally celebrated holiday.  It'd be hard to go anywhere in the US without being reminded of our nation's Independence Day.  We here at World of Tanks hope you're all able to get out and enjoy the holiday with your friends and family.

Starting at 04:30 PDT (11:30 UTC) on July 4, 2012 and lasting until 04:00 PDT on July 6, 2012 (11:00 UTC) the following bonus will be active. Curious what time this is in your region? Use this handy Time Zone Converter to help you out.

  • Experience Rate increased for the first victory in each tank: x3