You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


Heavy Destruction Weekend [UPDATED]

UPDATE: Originally when this article was written, we had posted an end time of 03:00 PST on January 14, 2013. Unfortunately, that time and date were incorrect when we put together the story and we didn't notice the error until the contest had ended on 03:00 PST on January 13, 2013, a whole day earlier than we had originally planned.

It was honest mistake, plain and simple, and we're trying to come up with ways in order to make it up to you, our loyal World of Tanks community. In fact, Major_Rampage has already started to organize a new event that will take place during Super Bowl weekend (you can read about it here).

Again, we're really sorry this happened and we've taken steps to make sure an incident like this never happens again.


They're big, they're heavy, they're by far some of the most feared vehicles to have turn the corner on your once 'secure' postion. This weekend we've put the emphasis on heavy tanks--one from each nation--and have included discounts and bonuses for all your crew needs.

Heavy Destruction Weekend is starting 03:30 PST January 11, 2013 (11:30 UTC) and runs through 03:00 PST January 14, 2013 (11:00UTC) 04:00 PST on January 13, 2013.

x2 Crew Experience Bonus

50% Discount on Barracks for Your Crew

50% Gold Discount on Training and Retraining Crew for Vehicle Specialization

50% Gold Discount:

+60% Credit Income Bonus:

50% Credit Discount:


Selling the above listed vehicles during the sale will only yield a 50% return of the sale price as credits.