You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


Carnival: Join the Party!

The World of Tanks Carnival party is here! Give your Crews reason to dance with bonus Crew XP, discounts on all things Crew, high-tier Premium vehicles, Consumables, and Equipment. And as a special treat, you'll receive a day of Premium absolutely FREE every day you login during Carnival! And don't forget to take advantage of the one-day sale of the rare Chinese light tank -- the Type 62!

What is Carnival?

Carnival is the largest annual festival in Brazil, a week-long celebration held in various cities all over the country, with parades and parties day and night. Traditions differ from city to city; however, each of the celebrations encorporates rhythm, dance and costumes, with the most traditional dance being samba. In Rio de Janeiro, the famous Samba schools of the city parades in Sambadrones or floats throughout the city, as in the photo to the right. 

Start Time: Friday, February 13, 03:30 PST / 06:30 EST
End Time: Wednesday, February 18, 03:20 PST / 06:20 EST

Bonuses and Discounts

All Battles
x3 Crew Experience

Crew Training / Skill Reset
50% Gold Discount

50% Gold Discount

Personal Data Changes
90% Gold Discount

50% Gold/Credit Discount

25% Credit Discount

Tier VIII Premium Vehicles
15% Gold Discount

Premium Carnival Gift!

Mission / Objective


Login to World of Tanks.

Reward: 1 Day of Premium

  • Once per day

Carnival Bundles

Type 62 - ONE DAY ONLY


VII Type 62 Type 62

Garage Slot

30 Days of Premium + 4,000 

Only available until February 14 at 03:00 PST

Tier VIII Premium Vehicles

Tier VIII Premium vehicles are also on sale in the Premium Shop to match in-game discounts!

Start Time: Friday, February 13, 03:00 PST / 06:00 EST
End Time: Tuesday, February 17, 03:00 PST / 06:00 EST

Weekend Warrior Bundle


3 Days of Premium + 1,300

FREE: 1 Day of Premium

Pile of Coins


5,000 + 5,000,000

I Want My Tier X


6,200 + 6,200,000

Top Shelf Gold and Credit Bundle


15,000 + 15,000,000

Gold F.A.Q. | Gold Benefits