You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


Announcing Operation: Top Gun


Do you pride yourself on being able to seal the deal? Do you always keep one in the chamber to snip off that last bit of health from your ally's hard-fought kill (for shame!). Well, now you're going to get a reward for it! Just keep in mind that there is a difference between 'kill securing' and KS-ing...This challenge, which is currently underway, will run from 03:30 PST (11:30 UTC) on February 4, 2013 until 03:00 PST (11:00 UTC) on February 8, 2013. Use this handy Time Zone Converter to discover what time this event will be going on in your neck of the woods.

Judging by the title of this news post, you've probably figured out that this event will be centered around the Top Gun medal. Each time you obtain this medal, you'll earn 1,500 XP! Now for the best part: this Operations event is repeatable. That means you'll get this reward every time you meet the criteria listed below:

Top Gun 

Destroy more enemy vehicles than any other player on your team (at least 6). If two or more players have destroyed equal amount of vehicles, the achievement is granted to the player who has earned more XP for the battle, including additional XP provided to Premium account users.