You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


Announcing Operation: Defender, March 25 - 29


What some people may call camping, others see as necessary base defense! Our next Operations challenge will reward you faithful servants who stay behind to watch the backfield while the rest of us ride off to glory. For your diligence, you'll earn 1,250 XP for earning the Defender medal over the next several days.

Event Begins: 04:30 PDT (07:30 EDT) on March 25, 2013

Event Ends: 04:00 PDT (07:00 EDT) on March 29,2013

Use this incredibly useful Time Zone Converter to discover what time the event will start in your neighborhood.

Now for the details. Yep, you guessed it. This event will center around the Defender medal and you'll be rewarded with the XP bonus mentioned above each time you earn this medal:


Reduce the number of enemy capture points of a friendly base by 70 or more. If two or more players have reduced an equal amount of capture points, the achievement is granted to the player who has earned more XP in the battle (including additional XP provided to Premium Account users).