Attention!
You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.

Close

Second Battle of El Alamein Weekend


Tankers!

To commemorate the Second Battle of El Alamein which took place over 13 days from 23 October to 4 November 1942, we're offering up a few discounts on some American and German armor, and boost to crew experience for everyone.  The Second Battle of El Alamein was the first significant action involving the iconic M4 Sherman, so it's getting some extra attention this time around.

Starting at 4:30AM PST (11:30 UTC) on October 26, 2012 and lasting until October 29, 2012 at 4:00AM PST (11:00 UTC), the following discounts and bonuses will be active. Curious what time this is in your region? Use this handy Time Zone Converter to help you out.

50% credit discount on the following vehicles:

  • M3 Stuart
  • M3 Lee
  • PzKpfw III
  • M7 Priest
  • M4 Sherman
  • PzKpfw IV

Credit income bonus: +100%

  • M4 Sherman

Credit income bonus: +70%

  • M3 Stuart
  • M3 Lee
  • PzKpfw III

Credit income bonus: +50%

  • M7 Priest
  • PzKpfw IV

Crew Experience Bonus: 2x

Please keep in mind that selling the above listed vehicles during the sale will only yield a 50% return of the sale price as credits.

Close