You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


World of Tanks Twitter Quiz - August 18!

Sherman Twitter


Prepare yourselves for yet another Twitter Quiz! In honor of Mariya Oktyabrskaya birthday we will hold a 20 question quiz today, August 18, 2012! To participate in the quiz, you do not need to create a Twitter account, just visit our World of Tanks Twitter and answer the questions tweeted by email.

We're also trying to hold a Twitter Quiz on a Saturday, so please give us your feedback on if holding them on a weekend is easier for most of you!

Seeing we have 20 questions, this will be the format:

The questions will start at 4:00 PM PDT (7 PM EDT, 11:00 PM UTC). Each question will be posted every 15 minutes. Each answer will be posted 10 minutes after the question is posted (example: Question 1 will be posted at 4:00 PM PDT, the answer will then be posted at 4:10 PM PDT, and then the next question will be posted 5 minutes later, at 4:15 PM PDT). The quiz will end at 9 PM PDT (12:00 AM EDT, 4 AM UTC).

Curious what time this is in your region? Use this handy Time Zone Converter to help you out.

During those 10 minutes, you will need to research your answer and send an email to

Be sure to add:

  • Mariya Twitter Quiz in the subject line
  • Your game name
  • Which question you are answering (example: Q12)
  • Your answer to the question

If your email is missing any of these, your answer will not be considered.

All your answers need to be received during those ten minutes. Any emails sent after the answer is posted will not be considered.

As per the usual Twitter quizzes, 10 correct random players per question will be chosen for 200


Participation in the quiz does not require signing up for Twitter, though we definitely encourage you to follow us to stay updated on World of Tanks NA news!