You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


Wargaming Tank Company: January 26, 2012

Treat 'em Rough


Since the release of version 7.1, you have helped us come close to or set new concurrent player records for the North American cluster every day. We’ve created another special Wargaming Tank Company event as a show of thanks.

We’re doing this to celebrate new heights alongside you, while also honoring the founding of the US Tank Corps, which took place on January 26, 1918. With that in mind, the Wargaming Tank Company will only use American vehicles.

Here are the details:

On January 26, 2012 we will form a Medium tank company (Tier 6 Max; Tier 4 for Artillery) beginning at 3:00PM PST (6:00PM EST; 23:00 UTC) and will queue for three hours, until 6:00PM PST (9:00PM EST; 2:00 UTC, Jan. 27).

Steel yourselves to face off against members of the Wargaming America Community and Support teams, as well as our fantastic moderation and community contributor teams!

If you manage to defeat us, every member of your tank company will receive 300. If we defeat you, every member of your tank company will receive 150. Don’t miss out on this chance to earn some extra gold for the Tank Sale!