Attention!
You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.

Close

The Imperial Steel Event

Tankers!

With the introduction of Update 8.10, we welcomed a whole nation's worth of new vehicles to World of Tanks: Japan. And for Tanks enthusiasts, there can be no better greeting than a healthy competition!

Imperial Steel is here!

Test your mettle and test the new metal; if you can place among the top 100 XP earners in any tier in a Japanese vehicle of your choosing (list of eligible vehicles), then you will take home a handsome prize. Battle results that are counted will not include bonuses (Premium account, bonus XP for the first victory of the day, Mission rewards, etc.).

Premium Japanese vehicles are not included in this contest.

And since prizing is distributed based on tier (I-X), there are 1,000 prizes up for grabs!

Event Begins: December 23, 2013

Event Ends: January 23, 2014 at 23:59 UTC (15:59 PST | 18:59 EST)

Determined at Wargaming staff's discretion, attempts to artificially inflate your XP will result in disqualification.

Prizes

Vehicle Prizes

The top 100 XP earners per tier in a Japanese vehicle will receive the following prize:

Tier Prize
I-IV 1,000 
V-VIII 2,500
IX-X 5,000

Top Prizes

In addition to Gold, the top three (3) XP earners for each tier will receive the following prize:

1st Place: Type 59

VIII Type 59 Type 59

*Comes with garage slot

2nd Place: Type 62

VII Type 62 Type 62

*Comes with garage slot

3rd Place: 105 leFH18B2

V 105 leFH18B2 105 leFH18B2

*Comes with garage slot

 

So, get rolling in Imperial Steel and get your hands on some loot!

Good luck, tankers!


Close