You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


Georgy Zhukov Twitter Quiz


Tankers! It’s time for another Twitter quiz, this time observing the birthday of Georgy Zhukov, born on December 1st, 1896. As our usual Twitter quizzes, we will have 20 questions about this Soviet Tank Ace, on Thursday, December 1st, starting at 1pm PST time (9 PM/21:00 UTC time) and ending at 6 PM PST time (2 AM/02:00 UTC time).


Head over to the World of Tanks NA Twitter page.

We'll ask 20 questions, spread out to one question every 15 minutes.

The quiz begins at 1PM PST (4PM EST) on December 1, 2011 and is scheduled to end at 6PM PST (9PM EST) on December 1, 2011.

To submit your answer to a question, email us at with:

  • Subject: Georgy Zhukov Twitter Quiz
  • The question you're answering
  • The answer you want to submit for the question
  • Your World of Tanks in-game name

Please be aware if any of these above requirements are missing your answer will not be taken into consideration.

You have 10 minutes from the point the question is posted to submit your answer. Once time is up, we'll Tweet out the correct answer. Any submissions sent in after the answer is posted will not be considered.

Only one submission per-question per-player is allowed.

Up to 10 correct submissions per-question will be eligible to receive 200 gold.

Winners will be selected at random from the correct submissions for that question.


Don't rush your answer! You have 10 minutes; submitting it within one minute does not grant you any more eligibility than the person who submits it after 9 minutes. Read up on Georgy  Zhukov and the topic of the question to make sure you're answering correctly!

You don't have to stick around for the entire quiz if you don't want to. Each question you answer correctly will give you a chance to earn some gold.

You can win for more than one question, so if you want to learn a bit more about this storied tank commander, then it could be very rewarding for you!

Not all of these questions will be as easy as visiting Wikipedia to answer, so prepare to scour the internet!

Participation in the quiz does not require signing up for Twitter, though we definitely encourage you to follow us to stay updated on World of Tanks NA news!