Capturing Kursk Art Contest

To commemorate the Battle of Kursk, we are holding an art contest — put your best foot forward and show your creativity! For more information on the historic clash, please see our Chronology.

Art Contest: Capturing Kursk
SUBMISSIONS OPEN: SUBMISSIONS CLOSE:

Monday, July 19
00:01 PT | 02:01 CT | 03:01 ET

Thursay, August 19
20:59 PT | 22:59 CT | 23:59 ET

Winners will be announced Monday, August 23.

For more details on the event, be sure to check out KRZYBooP's forum post:

FORUM ANNOUCEMENT  

Submissions

All submissions must be sent to: From_the_Forge@wargaming.net

Submissions received through the forums or social media will not be counted.

Contest Categories

Each of the four categories has three winners and one honorable mention (16 total). Rewards are as follows:

Digital Art Diorama Model Sketch

Any type of art that is created digitally

(Photoshop, videos, photographs, 3D sculptures, model renders)

A full battle scene featuring tanks used in the Battle of Kursk

Any type of 3D model tank

(3D model kits, kitbashing, 3D prints, paper sculpture, clay, cardboard)

Any sketch invovling the Battle of Kursk or the tanks that took part in the battle

(2D paper or canvas art, paints, oils, charcoal, pastels, graphite, ink)

Rewards

Each category will have three winners, with an honorable mention. There will be 16 winners in total. The rewards are as follows:

  • First Place
  • Second Place
  • Third Place
  • Honorable Mention
First Place
Second Place
  • VII IS-2M  
  • VII Panther/M10  
  • 2× 100%Crew
  • Garage Slots
  • 5× Personal Reserves: +100%Credits (1 hour)
  • 5× Personal Reserves: +100%Free XP (1 hour)
  • 5× Personal Reserves: +100%XP (1 hour)
  • 7 DaysWoT Premium Account
Third Place
  • VI T-34-85M  
  • VI Tiger 131  
  • 2× 100%Crew
  • Garage Slots
  • 3× Personal Reserves: +100%Credits (1 hour)
  • 3× Personal Reserves: +100%Free XP (1 hour)
  • 3× Personal Reserves: +100%XP (1 hour)
  • 3 DaysWoT Premium Account
Honorable Mention
  • 1× Personal Reserves: +100%Credits (1 hour)
  • 1× Personal Reserves: +100%Free XP (1 hour)
  • 1× Personal Reserves: +100%XP (1 hour)
  • 5 DaysWoT Premium Account

Regulations

Expand
  1. All art must be sumbitted before August 19 at 20:59 PT | 22:59 CT | 23:59 ET
  2. Players can submit entries to more than one category (four in total)
  3. Players can only submit one entry per category
  4. If a players owns the reward tank, they will instead receive the equivalent value of the tank in Gold
  5. Winning players will be contacted through the email they used when creating their World of Tanks account
  6. Voting will take place across multiple platforms (Discord, World of Tanks Forums, Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram)
Collapse
Close