You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


Battle of Moscow Twitter Contest

Battle of Moscow


Are you ready to test your knowledge of the Battle of Moscow? We will be doing a Twitter quiz this Friday!

As with our previous Twitter quizzes, we’ll be posting questions this Friday – October 14, 2011 – during the day to honor The Battle of Moscow. It’s a great time to learn more about historical events, while also bringing in a bit of gold for your efforts!


Head over to the World of Tanks NA Twitter page.

We'll ask 10 questions, spread out to one question every 30 minutes.

The quiz begins at 1PM PDT (4PM EDT – 8 PM UTC) on October 14, 2011 and is scheduled to end at 6 PM PDT (9PM EDT – 1 AM UTC) on October 14, 2011.

To submit your answer to a question, email us at with (these are ALL required):

-          Subject line: Battle of Moscow Twitter quiz

-          The question you're answering

-          The answer you want to submit for the question

-          Your World of Tanks in-game name

You have 10 minutes from the point the question is posted to submit your answer. Once time is up, we'll Tweet out the correct answer. Any submissions sent in after the answer is posted will not be considered.

Only one submission per-question per-player is allowed.

Up to 10 correct submissions per-question will be eligible to receive 200 gold.

Winners will be selected at random from the correct submissions for that question.


Don't rush your answer! You have 10 minutes; submitting it within one minute does not grant you any more eligibility than the person who submits it after 9 minutes. Read up on The Battle of Moscow, and the topic of the question to make sure you're answering correctly!

You don't have to stick around for the entire quiz if you don't want to. Each question you answer correctly will give you a chance to earn some gold.

You can win for more than one question, so if you want to learn a bit more about this historical event, then it could be very rewarding for you!

Not all of these questions will be as easy as visiting Wikipedia to answer, so prepare to scour the internet!

Participation in the quiz does not require signing up for Twitter, though we definitely encourage you to follow us to stay updated on World of Tanks NA news!