You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


Clan Spotlight: LIGS

[LIGS] Long Island Gaming Servers
Clan Website


Recently we took a look at LIGS, a gaming community that is heavily involved in both World of Tanks and World of Warplanes. Established over a decade ago with a focus on cultivating relationships based around respect and a love for all games, LIGS provides a family-style environment for new and veteran players.

With the World of Warplanes Spotlight event complete, now is the time to come out and find LIGS in World of Tanks! Check out the original interview here.

Stronghold Skirmish Details

What: Champion Stronghold Skirmishes
Who: [LIGS] and WGA employees
When: Dec 17, 16:00 PST (19:00 EST) to approx. 18:00 PST (21:00 EST)
Where: NA East server

Repeat: We will be challenging players on the NA East server, so login there to find us!

If you face off against our Spotlight Skirmish, you'll have a chance to win Gold prizes!

If you are streaming on your own channel and you send a link to your stream with the time at which you face us, your entire team will double their winnings! This link must be sent in a PM on the forums to HBFT by 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT) the following Friday morning.

If you have any questions you'd like us to ask [LIGS] while on the stream, please leave them in the comments thread for this article or you may also ask them in the Twitch chat!

BIG NOTE: In order for us to verify that you were streaming on Twitch, we must be able to see the archived video. Please make sure you're archiving your broadcasts in your Twitch settings (preview).

Gold from this event will be distributed by Wednesday, Dec 24, 2014.

ResultIf you encounter
the Spotlight TC...
If streaming on Twitch
when encountering
Spotlight TC...
Win 500 1,000
Lose 250 500
Draw 0