You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


Announcing Operation: Patrol Duty

Operation: Patrol Duty


Our next Operations challenge is starting tomorrow and will take place from December 7th at 3:30 PST (11:30 UTC) to December 10th at 3:00 PST (11:00UTC). Use this fancy Time Zone Converter to discover what time the event will start in your neck of the woods.

Now for the details. As you may have been able to decipher from the title of this post, this event will be centered around the Patrol Duty medal. However, instead of XP being the reward (like the previous Operations challenge), this time around you'll be rewarded with 20,000 if you meet the following criteria for the Patrol Duty medal:

Patrol Duty

Help your team damage at least six enemy vehicles by highlighting them. If two or more players have equal amount of enemy vehicles highlighted and destroyed, or if two or more players highlight the same vehicle, the achievement is granted to the player who has earned more XP in the battle.

Now for the best part: this Operations event is repeatable. That means you'll get this reward every time you meet the above criteria as long as the event is still active.

Good luck!