You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.


Convert Free XP to Crew XP

Many of you have mastered the World of Tanks battlefields and have stockpiled plenty of Experience (XP). Oftentimes, players take this XP and (with Gold) convert it to Free XP to unlock higher-tier vehicles and modules. But what happens to all that Free XP when there isn't anything else to research? For the first time in World of Tanks, you'll have the unique opportunity to use your Free XP and convert it to Crew XP for a specific Crew member! 

Beginning Friday, February 27 until Monday, March 2, use this opportunity to use any excess Free XP and train your Crew members to the next level!

Begins: Friday, February 27, 03:30 PST / 11:30 UTC
Ends: Monday, March 2, 03:20 PST / 11:20 UTC

How It Works

It's quite simple: Opening a Crew member's Personal File will give you the option to train that Crew member using Free XP!

Click screenshots to enlarge
  • Conversion cannot be undone or refunded!
  • Free XP that goes towards your Crews will go directly into a specific Crew member, and not the Crew as a whole.
  • Free XP is converted at the rate of 1 unit of Free XP = 5 units of Crew XP

There's no need to carry a ton of extra Free XP anymore. Put all your hard-earned XP to use and give your Crews an added boost!

Crew Training: Don't Neglect It!

No matter your skill level, Crews play an important role by providing additional benefits to each one of your vehicles, often leading to the deciding factor in battle. Over time, they can add invaluable enhancements to vehicle ability! Couple this with the added Crew XP earned in Premium vehicles, and the new Free XP conversion, and well-trained Crews become even more valuable!