Weekend Event: Battle of the Bulge

December 16, 1944. In the dense misty forests of the Ardennes, Belgium, Hitler and his generals had carefully concentrated a powerful force in secrecy. Their mission was to surprise the Allied forces with a powerful attack and to drive a wedge between them, their ultimate goal being the recapture of the Port of Antwerp. It was the start of what would later be known as the Battle of the Bulge.

The Allied units who initially faced the onslaught of elite German armor were understrength and caught by surprise. However, the Allies were able to overcome their initial shock with powerful counterattacks led by their own armored units.

In honor of this significant milestone in World War II history, we're presenting credit bonuses for a number of US and German vehicles. Don't worry if you aren't a US or German armor fan -- there's a crew XP bonus, discounts on camouflage and consumables, as well as a discount for Premium Account time!

The weekend event begins tomorrow, starting at 03:30 PST December 14, 2012 (11:30 UTC) and will be ending at 03:00 PST December 17, 2012 (11:00 UTC) . Curious what time this is in your area?  Use this handy Time Zone Converter to find out.

Special Details

Experience bonus for Crew in Every Battle: +50%
25% Discount for all Camouflage
50% Discount for all Consumables
Discount for Premium Time: 7 days for 600
30% Gold Discount for the Following Premium Vehicle:
  • PzKpfw IV Schmalturm PzKpfw IV Schmalturm
  • 50% Credit Discount for the Following Vehicles:
  • M4A3E2 Sherman Jumbo M4A3E2 Sherman Jumbo
  • M4A3E8 Sherman M4A3E8 Sherman
  • JagdPz IV JagdPz IV
  • PzKpfw V Panther PzKpfw V Panther
  • Credit Income Bonus: +70%
  • M4A3E2 Sherman Jumbo M4A3E2 Sherman Jumbo
  • M4A3E8 Sherman M4A3E8 Sherman
  • JagdPz IV JagdPz IV
  • PzKpfw V Panther PzKpfw V Panther