8.0 Update is now live! [UPDATE]

Tankers!

[UPDATE] The 8.0 is now live! 

The big 8.0 update has finally arrived; new physics, new tanks, and new rendering.  Truly, an unfamiliar but exciting era for World of Tanks has come.  The features in 8.0 are going to take a lot of people by surprise, there's a ton to take in all at once. 

It may mean some hectic early days while everyone is taking their tanks off some sweet jumps.  Let them have their fun, it'll just give you time to gain an edge by carefully studying the layout of the new maps, devising new strategies, and finding new uses for old tricks.

Thank you for your patience, and all of your great feedback on the test server!

You can find a complete list of the 8.0 Update Notes here.

You can get get the full game client for a fresh install, or just the update here:

Full game client v8.0 (3.8 GB)

Full game client v8.0 torrent file

Update from v7.5 to 8.0 (1.3 GB)

Update from v7.5 to 8.0 torrent file

Begin downtime: 01:00 PDT (8:00 UTC) September 26, 2012

End downtime: 09:00 PDT (16:00 UTC) September 26, 2012

Curious what time this is in your region? Use this handy Time Zone Converter to help you out.

All players with a premium account at the start of the maintenance will be compensated 1 day of premium time.