7.2 Update Released on March 30

Tankers!

The World of Tanks development team is excited to announce that update 7.2 has been released for the main server on March 30, 2012.

 You can download the game client and recent update here:

Due to the maintenance, Global Map and Clan Wars will be unavailable from March 30, 00:15 PDT (07:15 UTC) till March 31, 00:15 UTC (07:15 UTC).

Please refrain from making payments during the specified period of time.

All users with premium accounts active during maintenance will receive a one-day compensation added to their premium account as of March 30, 01:00 PDT (08:00 UTC).

Main features of the update 7.2 are:

  • New maps Province and Live Oaks
  • New turreted American tank destroyer branch: M8A1, T49 , M18 (Hellcat), T25-2, and T28 prototype
  • Changes in the American heavy tank branch
  • 22 new crew skills and perks
  • New camouflage options for all nations

The full list of changes and additions in the 7.2 update can be found here.

Links for update download will be provided later.

Stay tuned for updates!